Train game

Have any questions or problems in making your game, subscribing and/or using our software? Post here.
Forum rules
Make sure you are using the newest version. This can be downloaded at the top of the site via the "downloads" link.

Use a very good subject. "Problem" or "Help" are unacceptable titles.

Use the search feature before posting a question, as the answer is probably already here.

Subscript out of range error 9: This is a generic error, and we'll need way more information than that to figure out the problem. If you get this, strongly consider following the instructions of submitting your project through the Submit Bug feature within the editor.
CoffeCakeFox
Junior Member
 
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 8:58 pm

Train game

Postby CoffeCakeFox » Wed Sep 09, 2015 9:03 pm

Would It be possible to make a game where your character was on a train and it traveled to different locations in GG if so how would you program the movement of the train example you click somewhere on a map and it goes there but it would only be pre set destinations

User avatar
Wonderland
001 Forum Master
 
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 4:18 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Train game

Postby Wonderland » Thu Sep 10, 2015 6:26 am

This is a better place for this sort of question (as it is asking how to do something in 001).

CoffeCakeFox
Junior Member
 
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 8:58 pm

Re: Train game

Postby CoffeCakeFox » Thu Sep 10, 2015 1:19 pm

How would I program the train mechanics

User avatar
AnvilHouse
001 Support
 
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:19 am
Location: Wisconsin, USA

Re: Train game

Postby AnvilHouse » Mon Sep 14, 2015 8:48 am

Using the activated event on the city you could script a pre destined route using the move to location scripting and disable the default AI...then for a little bit of flair you could have a throttle option for the train using change speed events ;)
Image Image Image

https://www.patreon.com/Anvilhouse ...yes...I am on Patreon!


-The store is under construction-
All items are guaranteed to work with 001 ;)

CoffeCakeFox
Junior Member
 
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 8:58 pm

Re: Train game

Postby CoffeCakeFox » Mon Sep 14, 2015 2:38 pm

Thanks for the help but I should have said go on train and tell the conductor go here by clicking on a city and depending on the city the rout takes x amount of time to complete also there would be an option to skip the trip


Return to Technical Support Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users