Layers do not change color

Have any questions or problems in making your game, subscribing and/or using our software? Post here.
Forum rules
Make sure you are using the newest version. This can be downloaded at the top of the site via the "downloads" link.

Use a very good subject. "Problem" or "Help" are unacceptable titles.

Use the search feature before posting a question, as the answer is probably already here.

Subscript out of range error 9: This is a generic error, and we'll need way more information than that to figure out the problem. If you get this, strongly consider following the instructions of submitting your project through the Submit Bug feature within the editor.
User avatar
ThunderbolT
001 Supporter
 
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 3:02 pm
Location: SC - Brasil

Layers do not change color

Postby ThunderbolT » Thu Nov 03, 2016 2:24 am

I purchased the tool for Steam. I would like to report a small unexpected engine.
The new Layers system can not be changed within the game.


I created a hair with fox ears on other layers. And the engine I can change the colors of layers, but the running game can not do it.


My games allow the player to change the color of your character, clothes and body, but without changing the layer color, the layer system becomes useless.

Capturar.PNG
Capturar.PNG (17.84 KiB) Viewed 743 times

Only Layer 1 changes color
The colors of the Layers 2 and 3 may only be changed in the editing of the character in the engine

I hope I helped
Best Regards
ThunderbolT
ThunderbolT
facebook: Kauã Rajah Rocha Krobel
http://srraposo.wixsite.com/krrk/
Página do Facebook do Matar ou Morrer:
http://www.facebook.com/mataroumorrepcwindows
http://www.engine001.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=20671
joguem a vontade... (+--x) [tai o controle hshshs]
Projetando: Aragon 57 Desastre Universal
Matar ou Morrer
The Legendary Player

User avatar
Lee
001 Support
 
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 1:59 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Layers do not change color

Postby Lee » Fri Nov 04, 2016 6:03 am

You're able to use the "Change Body/Clothing Color" event to select specific parts you wish to re-colour (Body, Hair, Hat, etc.)

When using colour layers from within the Sprite editor, it currently isn't possible to change them via scripting. I have sent a bug ticket off for this! :)
Lee - 001 Community Manager

User avatar
ThunderbolT
001 Supporter
 
Joined: Thu Oct 14, 2010 3:02 pm
Location: SC - Brasil

Re: Layers do not change color

Postby ThunderbolT » Fri Nov 04, 2016 7:06 pm

Lee wrote:You're able to use the "Change Body/Clothing Color" event to select specific parts you wish to re-colour (Body, Hair, Hat, etc.)

When using colour layers from within the Sprite editor, it currently isn't possible to change them via scripting. I have sent a bug ticket off for this! :)



Thanks, I also I reported this "bug". I hope they quickly resolved :D
ThunderbolT
facebook: Kauã Rajah Rocha Krobel
http://srraposo.wixsite.com/krrk/
Página do Facebook do Matar ou Morrer:
http://www.facebook.com/mataroumorrepcwindows
http://www.engine001.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=20671
joguem a vontade... (+--x) [tai o controle hshshs]
Projetando: Aragon 57 Desastre Universal
Matar ou Morrer
The Legendary Player

User avatar
Lee
001 Support
 
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 1:59 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Layers do not change color

Postby Lee » Tue Nov 15, 2016 8:56 am

This has been fixed for the next version :)
Lee - 001 Community Manager


Return to Technical Support Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron