Hello, hello

New to the forums? Going on vacation? Leaving forever? Tell us!
Peachy

Hello, hello

Postby Peachy » Fri Jun 01, 2012 11:55 pm

I am a pixel artist and game designer, I am also training to be a programmer in my spare time.
I would like to do some independent projects and this looks like a pretty good one to try.

I just found this engine and it seems pretty good! I am happy to support it!

Are we allowed to know what it is programmed in ? Also, does the engine have the ability to
include the Steam code?

Thank you to everyone, also here is some of my pixel art:

Mike
001 Co-Founder

Re: Hello, hello

Postby Mike » Sat Jun 02, 2012 12:46 am

Thanks for subscribing! :)

Peachy wrote:Are we allowed to know what it is programmed in ?

Mix of Visual Basic and C++ (and soon Java and Objective-C for porting purposes).

Peachy wrote: Also, does the engine have the ability to include the Steam code?

Once we have a game that is worthy of Steam, we can work with that user to properly be able to publish their game to it. Currently, all the subscription offers is selling of PC games through regular channels, and 001 currently does not support Steam integration.

Peachy

Postby Peachy » Sat Jun 02, 2012 1:05 am

Oh, so you guys are willing to help with the steam process?

That would be amazing!

I have published several games with other programmers, and I am currently in the android apps market with other programmers but
I'm interested in doing some games myself. Particularly a hack and slash RPG I've had in my head that I've been making sprites for.

Mike
001 Co-Founder

Postby Mike » Sat Jun 02, 2012 1:19 am