3d model animation playing in blender but not in 001 creator

Have any questions or problems in making your game, subscribing and/or using our software? Post here.
Forum rules
Make sure you are using the newest version. This can be downloaded at the top of the site via the "downloads" link.

Use a very good subject. "Problem" or "Help" are unacceptable titles.

Use the search feature before posting a question, as the answer is probably already here.

Subscript out of range error 9: This is a generic error, and we'll need way more information than that to figure out the problem. If you get this, strongly consider following the instructions of submitting your project through the Submit Bug feature within the editor.
joihnsonlee
001 Supporter
 
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 2:04 pm

3d model animation playing in blender but not in 001 creator

Postby joihnsonlee » Mon Dec 18, 2017 10:34 pm

3d model animation playing ok in blender but not in 001 game creator?

any reason why 001 game creator is doing that?

also starting pose is different between both programs.

User avatar
AnvilHouse
001 Support
 
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:19 am
Location: Wisconsin, USA

Re: 3d model animation playing in blender but not in 001 cre

Postby AnvilHouse » Tue Dec 19, 2017 12:02 am

Have you by chance changed any of the values in the properties Render panel?

Image

I know blender likes to set the frame rate to 24 by default on new projects
Image Image Image

https://www.patreon.com/Anvilhouse ...yes...I am on Patreon!


-The store is under construction-
All items are guaranteed to work with 001 ;)

joihnsonlee
001 Supporter
 
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 2:04 pm

Re: 3d model animation playing in blender but not in 001 cre

Postby joihnsonlee » Wed Dec 20, 2017 7:01 pm

my 3d model's animation's

frame rate is on 24fps
start frame is 1
end frame is 25
frame step is 1



why should it be something else?

User avatar
AnvilHouse
001 Support
 
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:19 am
Location: Wisconsin, USA

Re: 3d model animation playing in blender but not in 001 cre

Postby AnvilHouse » Thu Dec 21, 2017 2:16 am

it is quite possible that having your frame rate at 24 is causing some miscalculation on your frames, try it at 30...if that doesnt help, is it possible you have keyframes from object mode? (not using bones) as 001 doesnt support per vertex keyframes
Image Image Image

https://www.patreon.com/Anvilhouse ...yes...I am on Patreon!


-The store is under construction-
All items are guaranteed to work with 001 ;)

joihnsonlee
001 Supporter
 
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 2:04 pm

Re: 3d model animation playing in blender but not in 001 cre

Postby joihnsonlee » Thu Dec 21, 2017 6:45 pm

i tried 30fps but no luck

also i think the model i use (from "manuelbastioni") uses bones for their models

here is a link to show that they do use bones http://www.manuelbastioni.com/gallery_100_00.php

===================================================================================================

if anyone else has problems with manuelbastioni please tell me, at least i know i'm not the only one with manuelbastioni


Return to Technical Support Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron